Vol. 5 Num 215 Fri. December 31, 2004  
Front Page

JS body to look into Magurchhara compensation

The parliamentary standing committee on power, energy and mineral resources ministry yesterday formed a six-member sub committee to look into the compensation issue of Magurchara gas blowout.

The sub-committee will submit its report to the standing committee in a month, according to a decision of the 24th meeting of the standing committee held at the Sangsad Bhaban with committee Chairman Prof Mohammad Shahidul Islam in the chair.

Prof Mohammad Shahidul Islam will also act as the convenor of the sub-committee, said a press release of the Jatiya Sangsad.

The sub-committee members are Sardar Shakhawat Hossain Bakul, Alhaj Syed Abul Hossain, Mohammad Shamsuzzoha Khan, Mohammad Nazim Uddin Alam and Mohammad Habibul Islam Habib.