Vol. 5 Num 923 Sun. December 31, 2006  

DU Alumni Assoc
Manzur Elahi, Raquibuddin re-elected president, secy
Syed Manzur Elahi and Raquibuddin Ahmed have been re-elected president and secretary general of DU Alumni Association respectively, says a press release.

Their panel also made a landslide victory securing all the 33 posts of the executive committee for the period of 2007-09. The election was held on Friday.

The Annual General Meeting of the association was also held before the election at the TSC auditorium, with its President Syed Manzur Elahi in the chair. More than 1000 alumni members attended the meeting. Dr Zahidul Islam, Abul Mal Abdul Muhit, Prof Muzaffer Ahmad, Mahbub Talukder and Abdus Salam took part in the discussion.

Other elected office-bearers of the association are vice-presidents - AF Shahed Ali, Selina Khaleque and Md Abdul Quayyum.

Earlier, Abbasuddin Ahmed was elected treasurer unopposed.