Home  -  Back Issues  -  The Team  -  Contact Us
    Volume 9 Issue 16| April 16, 2010|

  Cover Story
  Photo Feature
  One Off
  Food for Thought
  Current Affairs
  Star Diary
  Post Script

   SWM Home

Photo Feature

Meril Prothom Alo Awards 2009

Last weekend was a starry one, when celebrities got together to celebrate the 12th Meril Prothom Alo Awards 2009. Well-known personalities, actors, directors and musicians, not to mention the national cricket team of Bangladesh, were there to encourage the award winners, especially the new kids on the block. A total number of 16 trophies were awarded, based on votes by the readers of Prothom Alo.

Photos: Shadat Parvez Anchal

Popular Award
Best TV Actor (Male): MOSHARROF KARIM (Housefull)
Best TV Actor (Female): JOYA AHSAN (Tarpor O Angurlota Nandake Bhalobashe)
Best Film Actor (Male): CHANCHAL CHOWDHURY (Monpura)
Best Film Actor (Female): SHABNUR (Bolbo Kotha Bashor Ghore)
Best Singer (Male): HABIB WAHID (Dwidha)
Best Singer (Female): NANCY (Dwidha)

Critic's Award
Best TV Director: NURUL ALAM ATIQUE (Bikol Pakhir Gaan)
Best TV Screenplay Writer: NURUL ALAM ATIQUE (Bikol Pakhir Gaan)
Best TV Actor (Male): FAZLUR RAHMAN BABU (Panjabiwala)
Best TV Actor (Female): NAUHA MUNIR DIHAN (Bikol Pakhir Gaan)
Best Film Director: MOSTOFA SORWAR FARUQI (Third Person Singular Number)
Best Film Actor (Male): MAMUNUR RASHID (Monpura)
Best Film Actor (Female): TISHA (Third Person Singular Number)
Special Jury Award: TOPU (Third Person Singular Number)
Lifetime Achievement Award: SHUDHIN DAS
The show was anchored by Mosharrof Karim, Chanchal Chowdhury, Orsha and Ishana

Copyright (R) thedailystar.net 2010