The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Wednesday, November 13, 2013

Sample Header adiv

Tuesday, February 19, 2008
Front Page

9 get Ekushey Padak 2008

Nine distinguished personalities of the country have been awarded "Ekushey Padak" 2008 in recognition of their outstanding contributions to their respective fields.

The awardees are Dr Nazma Chowdhury (research), Khandaker Nurul Alam (music), Waheedul Haq (music-posthumously), Shyam Sundar Baishnab (music-posthumously), Shefali Ghosh (music-posthumously), Prof Muzaffer Ahmad (education), Khaleq Nawaj Khan (language), Prof Dr Zohra Begum Kazi (social work-posthumously) and Dilwar Khan (literature).

Chief Adviser Fakhruddin Ahmed will formally distribute the award among the recipients at Osmani Memorial Auditorium in the capital tomorrow morning, said a PID handout.

Share on


Rate the story

Awaiting reader response.

Leave Comment

Comment Policy






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2013. All Rights Reserved