The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Notice: Undefined variable: row in /var/www/archive/newDesign/latest_news.php on line 276

Two ex-general secretaries of the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) were named in the B. League committee yesterday.

B. League chairman Abdus Salam Murshedi included past BFF chief executives Harunur Rashid and Anwarul Hoque Helal in his committee apart from BFF members Fazlur Rahman Babul, Golam Rabbani Helal and Mahbubur Rahman Shahin.

Abu Hassan Prince is the only man out of the BFF executive committee.

Salam, BFF's senior vice-president, informed that the last member of the 9-member committee would be taken from outside Dhaka and he could be an organiser or a footballer.

BFF vice-president Kazi Nabil Ahmed is the vice-chairman of the committee, which will also run the Federation Cup.

The league committee's first meeting is expected to be held tomorrow.

Share on






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2017. All Rights Reserved

Warning: fopen(cache/static-latest_news-42732.html): failed to open stream: Permission denied in /var/www/archive/newDesign/bottom-cache.php on line 3

Warning: fwrite() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/archive/newDesign/bottom-cache.php on line 4

Warning: fclose() expects parameter 1 to be resource, boolean given in /var/www/archive/newDesign/bottom-cache.php on line 5