The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Monday, February 8, 2016

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Front Page

15 named for Ekushey Padak-2010

Fifteen eminent people have been awarded Ekushey Padak-2010 in recognition of their contribution to different fields.

"Each recipient will get Tk 1 lakh, a gold-medal weighing three tolas and a citation," said an official announcement.

The recipients are Dr Golam Moula (posthumous) for language movement, poet Mohammad Rafiq in literature, late Sayeed Ahmed (posthumous) in literature (playwright), Helena Khan in literature, Dr Muntasir Mamun for research, late ASHK Sadik (posthumous) as social personality, Sangharaj Jyotipal Mohathero (posthumous) as social personality and AKM Hanif (Hanif Sangket) as social personality.

They also include Partha Pratim Majumder (mime artiste), Nasir Uddin Yusuf (artiste), late AKM Abdur Rouf (posthumous) as artist, Imdad Hossain as artist, Ahmed Imtiaz Bulbul as music artiste, Begum Laila Hasan as artiste and Mohammad Alam (posthumous) as photojournalism.

Share on


Lovely thaks &wishes my dearest:



Ekushey podak-2010

: Abdul Matin /G E R M A N Y

Congratulations to ALL

the recipients of

Ekushey Padak-2010 !

-Badiuzzaman Nasim



-Badiuzzaman Nasim.

: Badiuzzaman Nasim. Boston





The Daily Star

©, 1991-2016. All Rights Reserved