The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Saturday, May 5, 2012

Cycling Fed committee re-elected

The executive committee of Bangladesh Cycling Federation has been elected unopposed on Thursday after the election commission found no additional candidates against 21 posts including the president.

Incumbent president Mizanur Rahman Manu, also a vice president of Bangladesh Olympic Association, and incumbent general secretary SM Imtiaz Khan Babul have been re-elected in the committee which will run the federation for next four years.

Among the other office bearers are vice presidents Golam Mostafa, Tareq Iqbal Khan, AM Mohidul Islam and Barrister Mifrah Zahir, join-secretaries Farhad Jesmin Lity and Shafiqur Rahman, treasurer Sheikh Sajed Ullah Saju.

Share on






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2016. All Rights Reserved