The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Tuesday, February 9, 2016

Tuesday, June 26, 2012
Arts & Entertainment

Shilpacharya Puroshkar 2011 conferred

Shilpacharya Zainul Abedin Smriti Parishad conferred Shilpacharya Puroshkar 2011. The award giving ceremony was held at Main Auditorium of National Public Library, Dhaka on June 24.

Information Minister Abul Kalam Azad was present as chief guest at the award giving ceremony. Poet Mohammad Nurul Huda and Begum Jahanara Abedin (widow of Zainul Abedin) were present as special guests. Kazi Shafiqur Rahman, president of Zainul Abedin Smriti Parishad, presided over the programme.

The awardees are Mustapha Khalid Palash (Managing Director of Vistaara Architects Ltd) for art and architecture; Professor Emdadul Haque Mohammad Matlub Ali (Dean of the Faculty of Fine Arts, University of Dhaka) and Professor Mostafizul Haque (Drawing and Painting Department, FFA) for art; Ashim Shaha for poetry; Tarikul Azam for management of banking; Hafizur Rahman for lyrics; Dr. Syed Ehsanul Karim for human resources development, and others.

Share on






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2016. All Rights Reserved