The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Sunday, February 7, 2016

Saturday, December 1, 2012

Division II football

Soukhin XI became champions in the Mahbubur Rashid Khan Mithu Smriti Second Division Football League after they defeated Jobhat Sangha by 4-3 goals in the tiebreaker after the match ended goalless at the Shahid Miraz-Tapan stadium in Manikganj yesterday.

Deputy Commissioner Md. Masud Karim distributed prizes among the winners. Manikganj district sports association secretary Jamilur Rashid Khan, district football federation president Sudev Kumer Saha were present at the prize giving ceremony.

A total of 26 teams took part in the second division football league.

Share on






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2016. All Rights Reserved