The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Sunday, February 7, 2016

Sunday, January 27, 2013

Independence Cup from March 10

The Independence Day Cup football tournament, comprising 12 teams, will be staged from March 10 to 26 at the Bangabandhu National Stadium.

The decision was taken at the professional league committee meeting of the Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) on Saturday. Apart from the nine teams from the Premier League, three teams will be chosen from a qualifying round where Championship League clubs, services and university teams will participate.

Meanwhile, Premier Bank has been retained as the sponsors for the second tier professional league – the Championship League which may be deferred a few days from its initially scheduled opening of February 4, it was informed.

Share on






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2016. All Rights Reserved