The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Monday, February 15, 2016

Monday, February 2, 2009

Ophthalmological Society executives

Prof Ava Hossain and Dr Md Sharfuddin Ahmed have been elected president and general secretary of the executive committee of Ophthal-mological Society of Bangladesh for the term 2009-10, says a press release.

Other office bearers are: vice-presidents -- Prof Deen Md Nurul Haque, Prof Md Abdul Halim Khan, Dr Shahidul Islam Faruk, Dr AKM Shahidur Rahman Tarafdar and Dr Moahmmad Rejanur Rahman; treasurer -- Dr Shawkat Ara Shakur; joint secretary generals -- Dr Md Anisur Rahman and Dr Md Abid Kamal; organising secretary -- Dr Inamur Rahman Chowdhury; science secretary -- Dr Ashraf Sayeed; publicity secretary -- Dr Md Dr Masum Habib, office secretary -- Dr Md Abdur Rakib; international affairs secretary -- Dr AKM Nazmus Sakib and technical secretary -- Dr AKM Waliullah.

Share on






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2016. All Rights Reserved