The Daily Star

Your Right To Know
Sunday, February 7, 2016

Monday, February 2, 2009

Dhaka Bar Assoc executives

Advocate Arfan Uddin Khan and Advocate Babu Pran Ballav Ghosh have been elected president and secretary general of the Dhaka Metropolitan Bar Association at its annual election in the city recently, says a press release.

Other office bearers are Vice Presidents Md Selim Mian and Ariz Ahmed, Joint Secretary General Md Zahedul Islam, Treasurer Shahid Hossain Dhali, Library Secretary Nurul Amin, Cultural Secretary Abul Kalam Azad and Accounts Secretary Mashiur Rahman and Executive Members Md Manikur Rahman, ANM Abed Raja, Sohana Jasmine, Shah Elias Ratan, Nazma Akter, A Mazid, Salma Akter and Md Safayet Hossain.

Babu Narayan Chandra was the chief election commissioner while Md Fazlul Karim, Golam Saber Chowdhury, Kazi Ahsan Ullah and Onur Jahan were assistant election commissioners.

Share on






The Daily Star

©, 1991-2016. All Rights Reserved